Marbecca 2013

May has been an amazing month for me. I’ve had some fabulous events, met some new couples who have chosen me to share their special day, finally found a van, and I got to spend more time with Mark and Rebecca Ferrell who came back to the UK again.

I spent six days with Mark and Rebecca, training and developing my presenting skills and learning more of how they honed their craft drilling down to the importance of every word.

Marbecca Stretch

For three weeks I spent every Monday and Tuesday in their workshops. Last year I did two Marbecca workshops and really felt stretched – this year was even more fun!

It was brilliant spending time with like-minded DJ’s especially on the Gold Master of Ceremonies workshop which included Alan and Gary, my colleagues from The Party Hosts.

Party Host Gold

Mark and Rebecca’s signature piece was the Love Story and I’m thrilled to have spent time with them understanding and practicing the skills to deliver it.

Love Story

The Love Story is something that Mark and Rebecca created to emotionally involve all of the guests at an evening reception. Last year I saw Alan deliver a Love Story for one of his couples and I’ve been looking forward to learning the methodology ever since. I am now one of only ten people in the UK who have done this training.

Marbecca Gold Curry

We even found time for a few meals together – well it would have been rude not to.

Until next time, thank you so much Mark and Rebecca for crossing the ocean to share your knowledge, skills and love.

Leave a comment